Somethings been gnawing at me for the last several weeks so that I thought I’d like to write about it a little bit.

As many of you already know, I was witness to the death of my 82-year-old mom [in-law] in the beginning of February this year. So, since that happened somthing’s been rolling around in my head that I hadn’t gotten a conscious grasp on, until now.

Time is marching on.

My mom [in-law] was my age when Jerry and I got married in 1988. Then I turned around and I’m doing hospice care for her at the age of 82. That was 25 years ago. So, I ask you, where did the time go?! I turned around and now we’ve been married 25 years. Again, I ask you; where did all that time go?!

I don’t know!

It just went. It disappeared into a mist when and I wasn’t looking. Now I am looking at my future. My mom [in-law] was my age, and that was only a hop and a skip ago.

Before I know it – I’m going to be her age!  The age of 82!

It’s this concept of ‘time’ that’s been rolling around in my sub-conscious. It’s flying right past me, and I’m not even looking. I’m somewhere else. I’m not present. I’m not – here. ‘Time is holy’. It’s slipping away from me like loose change from a holy pocket

Time is marching on… and I’m not paying any attention to it. It’s a non-inflationary entity. No matter how much I want more of it, I will only be getting a certain amount – no more. It’s non-inflationary.

So lately, the last few days or so, the sentence; “Time is marching on.” has been at the forefront of my mind. “I have to pay attention, because time is marching on.”

I walked from the doctor’s; to the bank; to Burger King; to the library; and back to the Doctors office. I paid attention to ‘being there’ the whole time. Because ‘time is holy’. Time is so, so, so precious. I need to ‘be here’ and be present for it. Because, before I know it, I will be 82, and…

it will be all