Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The abstinence from compulsive over-eating saga continues

I’ve been told I need to get on my knees and pray for God / Jesus/ Holy Spirit to take the wheel of my life. I must let go of all this control! This is a tall order for me being the control-freak that I am.

Well, I’ve done it on several occasions so far and the times I have, I’ve gotten a sense that He is taking the wheel. The food obsession lifts somewhat. I stop gritting my teeth and start breathing again.

But

I’m finding myself in resistance to getting on my knees and asking for help anyway. Why do you think that might be? Any ideas? Any experience with this yourself? It feels like I’m in rebellion against doing it. A sort of; “I don’t want to do this. I don’t like doing this. I was given this life and I want to run it myself.”

* * *

**Peace & Feloreaw  to our Father**

Robin Illustration
Robin Claire

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *