Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 Is there no balm in Gilead,
Is there no physician there?
Why then is there no recovery
For the health of the daughter of my people?

Jeremiah 8:22

I do not believe that LOVE is just an ethereal thing or a power. I believe that LOVE is a substance…. a balm. It is a substance God created for the healing of our hearts, minds, and spirits. He created physical substances to heal our body’s cuts and wounds on the outside….

* * *

Platelets
Clump to each other and adhere to the sides of the wound

Fibrins
Hold the platelets in place over the tear and form a scab.

Fibroblasts
Form skin and produce Collagen which fills in the wound.

* * *

If He would create these substances to heal our bodies on the outside, why would He not create a substance to heal us inside? I believe that these substances are what we describe as… LOVE. They have the capability to heal our wounded hearts, minds and spirits.

* * *

A bath of…
I know you get into trouble sometimes...but you will always be My sweetie.

A salve consisting of…
I enfold you in my arms, exactly as you are“.

A bandage called…
You belong with Me always“.

* * *

I believe this about LOVE because I have been a recipient of it’s healing powers. In the course of living on this planet my heart, mind, and spirit has been greatly wounded, and my wounds festered with no healing. Then I was exposed to God’s LOVE in 1982 when I flung my doors open and invited Jesus into my life. Since that time the Holy Spirit has been bathing, salving, and bandaging my wounds through LOVE. Now, with 31 years of getting this LOVE healing substance, I have noticed lately… I am feeling… and doing…

! Better !

I can not deny it any longer. I am healing… on the inside.

* * *

I was wondering. What do you think it is; this stuff called ‘LOVE’ ?

.

* * *

**Peace & All Feloreaw  to our Loving Father**

Robin Illustration
Robin Claire

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

.