Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I am a little scared of writing this because some of my blogging buddies have different opinions than I do about this subject and I people-please way too much. So here goes jumping off the cliff.

I am, one more time, attempting to get some control over my eating. At this point I weigh about 200 pounds and I’ve not been able to shed this weight except for once in Weight Watchers about 15 years ago. Even then, I was only able to maintain at a good weight…for about 10 minutes. Since that time I’ve struggled and struggled and struggled… and struggled… with my eating.

I tell myself; “Self, you ARE going to control your food today!” But by the end of the day I failed again… and again… and again. It’s been over 15 years of pure failure in this area of my life.

So I finally saw it! I can’t do this alone. I mean it… I can’t do this… alone. Alone, I am dead in the water. Alone, I might as well give up. I mean, how many times do I have to fail to get this idea into my brain!?

I can’t do this… alone!

I have to try a different tact.

So I’m back in O.A.. But this time I made phone calls. This time I am reaching out for help. I found a sponsor [Yay!!] and am listening to her… taking direction from someone else who has been successful at the weight-loss and compulsive-overeating game. She’s given me some stuff to do and some reading from the OA literature. Also, listening to OA pod-casts.

Today… just this one day [this is my first day]… I’ve been successful with the food…. Unbelievable!!!

Pray for me. And to those of you who don’t like the Anonymous programs, don’t hate me. I have totally run out of answers to this horrible dilemma that’s had me twisting in the wind for so many years.

* * *

**Peace & Feloreaw  to our Great & Mighty God**

Robin Illustration
Robin Claire

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

.

.