Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Before I get started with this post, I want to say that I am in the process of being relieved of a very difficult problem. This is a problem I have carried on my back almost the entire time I have  been following in Jesus’ footsteps.

I don’t know if you are aware of this about me since I declare myself to be a Christian… but… shortly after my conversion experience I began to fear Jesus.

WHAT??!!!

Does anyone out there experience this with Jesus?

Am I the only one?

*  *  *

I was desperately soul-sick at the time of my conversion and Jesus came to me like a doctor. I was so sick in my spirit that I didn’t recognize Him as a man of flesh and blood. He was ~~hope~~. Hope in the form of a Man-God.

Then I started getting better. With God at the steering wheel of my life now, I was getting better. Jesus gave me the Holy Spirit during my conversion experience, and I have been walking with, and talking to, God through the Holy Spirit ever since. It was just … me…  God… and the Spirit.

But what happened to Jesus?

Plainly and simply… I turned tail and ran from Him, because Jesus came in …..

“MAN SKIN!”

and I have been unable to get past that.

The thing is… I have had many, many horrible experiences with the males of our species. Starting with my own father, who used me, and then beat the crap out of me on a regular basis, it went downhill from there…. to the bottom…. being attacked; dragged deep into the woods; raped. I was sure I wasn’t going to get through that experience alive. I would become a statistic… “Girl Disappears Without a Trace….”

But I am now in the process of being relieved of this fear!

How is this possible?! After 31 years of walking with my Christian God, I didn’t think I would ever get over my fear of Jesus. But I can feel in my soul, this fear melting away… right now… as I’m writing this.

I’m beginning to get it…

Jesus is not – in any way, shape, or form –  like one of THOSE MEN !!

I want to shout this from a rooftop. Men are men, but Jesus is …. well…. Jesus. He is in a class by Himself. Maybe He had to have  a man-suit on while He was here, but underneath that man-suit there lives… a heart of pure gold. Lovely and Lovingly… God-created… warm and fuzzy… gold.

I’m pretty sure this miracle is happening to me because, as of late, I’ve been reading the Bible out loud with my husband. [Also a MAN… around whom I feel some trepidation.]

I’m sure it’s happening because of this….

Reading the gospels…

Jesus speaking to me… out loud… using my own physical voice as His instrument.

All I really had to do… all this time… was to read His loving words toward me…

Out Loud.

So peculiar… So miraculous!!

* * *

**Peace & All Feloreaw  to our Great & Mighty God**

Robin Illustration

Robin Claire

.*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

.

.