Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have a little girl. She’s been through a lot. She’s been mistreated and abused at the hands of her father and mother, her whole life. They beat her, brainwashed her, emotionally and verbally attacked her and neglected her. She is a very messed up little girl.

But she’s my little girl. I’m an adult now, but she still lives with me. Inside me. She is a force to be reckoned with. She’s like a Helen Keller. Crazy with fears, no self-worth, and stress. And, because of all she went through, she is dazed and confused by life. She’s been de-footed.

So I’m working with her. Me and God are working with her. Helping her, to get back on her feet again. It’s been a long hard journey, but it’s been worth it. Every stitch of it has been worth it. She’s worth it.

* * *

These are the things Jesus said regarding how God sees children and heaven.

“Truly I say to you, unless you are converted and become like children, you will not enter the kingdom of heaven.
Matthew 18:3

“Let the children alone, and do not hinder them from coming to Me; for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.”
Matthew 19:14 // Mark 10:14 // Luke 18:16

“Whoever receives one child like this in My name receives Me; and whoever receives Me does not receive Me, but Him who sent Me; for the one who is least among you, this is the one who is great.”
Mark 9:37 // Luke 9:48

 “Truly I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God like a child will not enter it at all.”
Mark 10:15 // Luke 18:17

* * *

I can’t say that I truly understand what Jesus said about children, but I take Him at His word. I know that in ancient days, children were looked on as being lower than the animals. My little girl understands this. She was treated as lower than the family dog. The dog was treated better.

Where am I going with all this? I’m not sure myself. I’m just doing the best I can to calm her a little bit; to soothe her; and to listen to her. She has a lot to talk about.

* * *

**Peace & All Feloreaw  to our Great & Mighty God**

Robin Illustration
Robin Claire

.

I hope I have communicated well enough what was given to me about this. If there are parts missing, or parts that don’t make sense, please ask Him about this. I know He will fill in any gaps in understanding – in mine or in yours. What do you think?  I’m open to any input about what has been revealed to you in this

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *