Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’m reading a book called The Case For Faith by Lee Strobel. He was an Atheist who, after a careful and thorough study of Christianity, became a Christian himself. I think that all Atheists should think about picking up this book before declaring that there is no Creator. If you are a staunch Atheist, then you could very well be able to remain in your faith even after you have been exposed to this book.

In it the author talks about how Atheists view the existence of a Creator and he brings up a very important point which I would like to reiterate here.

Aren’t you, who are Atheist, being arrogant?

You, who are a firm believer that there is no Creator, are arrogant to believe this way since you, in fact, are playing god yourself in saying, with insistence, that you know how our universe is held together.

For those who are not as arrogant as this, there is a part of you that [albeit, very slimly] believes there is a chance that there might be a Creator running our world. If that is true, then this might be worthy of a little bit more exploration.

So – if you will – read this book.

You are sure to say that we Christians are ‘arrogant’ too, by holding onto our belief that there absolutely is a Being who is running it all. Here is what I say to this: I didn’t used to believe in a Creator, but since I allowed this Creator to take over the driver’s seat, my life has turned from shit – to soaring. And there are many people who have lived around me – many eyewitnesses who have  know me in my ‘before and after’ periods – who can testify to this fact. Are there any of you, who are Atheist, who have ‘before and after’ periods with others who can testify to your changes?

* * *

**Peace & All Feloreaw  to our Great & Mighty God**

Robin Illustration

Robin Claire

.

I hope I have communicated well enough what was given to me about this. If there are parts missing, or parts that don’t make sense, please ask Him about this. I know He will fill in any gaps in understanding – in mine or in yours. What do you think?  I’m open to any input about what has been revealed to you in this

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *