Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I hope none of you think I’m off my rocker when you read this. I do not believe I am. I’m sane and sober as I write this. I believe this to be true in the deepest part of my being.

For any of you who have not read their blog, I just want to say that I love Dust and Kings. His/her posts go deep yet can be understood even by regular old people like me. This particular post moved me again, and made me want to write this.

*  *  *  *

Jesus showed Himself to many of his believers [and even to some non-believers I think] after He was resurrected. Consider this for a minute. I will say it again… Jesus showed Himself to many people after He came back from the dead.

So why would He not show himself to us today? Why not?

Jesus showed Himself to me at my conversion, and this is what transformed me from Atheist to Christian. That was a very big leap wouldn’t you say? Being transformed from a pure-blooded Atheist to a truly re-born Christian?

And how did this happen? Although I just stumbled into Him by accident, I can look back at the experience from today and see how this occurred.

It was through faith that I stumbled into Him. That’s all it was – faith. Extreme stress and pain convinced me to let go of all my preconceived ideas about Jesus – being stupid – or unreal. At that time I had no where else to turn to get relief.

Faith in what though? Faith that Jesus is as alive to us today as He was after His resurrection when He showed Himself to all those people. From what I saw, He was separated by only the slightest different dimension. Only a hair’s breath away from us. He is as alive today as He ever was before.

If you can really get this idea into your heart, so that you can believe it to the marrow of your bones; I know He will come to you and show Himself to you. He will come out from where He lives now, and show Himself. You will be able to see Him; talk to Him; sup with Him, and He with you. He said so Himself in  Revelation 3:20    “Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.”

And you don’t have to have this amount of faith for all eternity, on your own, but just for the few seconds it takes for someone to come into your house. For just as long as it takes to say; “Come in.” After that, faith in His being real will be transformed into the experience of His being real. You will know it because He will be there – right there in front of you!

This can happen. I’m nobody special. I just stumbled into Him through stumbling into having faith in His being real. If this can happen to me, it can happen to you too.

Why not?

What’s so different about today than 2000 years ago? It’s only a bunch of coming and going days.

Read Part 5 of my testimony. What I wrote in it is the full-bore, honest truth.

* * *

**Peace & All Feloreaw  to our Great & Mighty God**

Robin Illustration

Robin Claire

.

I hope I have communicated well enough what I understand about this. If there are parts missing, or parts that don’t make sense, please ask Him about this. I know He will fill in any gaps in understanding – in mine or in yours. What do you think?  I’m open to any input about what has been revealed to you in this

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *