I made a big mistake three months ago, and the only way I can feel to rectify it is to reach out to you, all my blogging buddies. Because I have to feel like there’s some good that can come out of this. Right now I feel like what I did contains no value at all. But maybe, if I reach out to all of you, someone might find something of worth, coming from this. Right now, all it feels like is… stupidity.

I’m crying right now, because of one stupid mistake. Don’t do what I did. Now we’re paying for it – to the tune of $1,200. That’s twelve hundred dollars!

That’s a lot of money to loose because of one stupid mistake.

What was the mistake?  We didn’t save a receipt! Only one receipt. I haven’t bothered to save receipts at all lately. I have no excuse, other than laziness. Before our move, I had a box set up to keep instructions and receipts in for all our big purchases. But then, after we moved two years ago, I never bothered to set up my system again. It was just  laziness, that’s all. Simple laziness.

The receipt was for our bed. We bought it three months ago. Now I have no place to sleep. This bed is making me into an old woman. It’s so hard that my hip is hurting down to my ankle. The bed we tried in the showroom felt soft and comfortable and I’m beginning to suspect that the bed delivered was not the same bed we tried in the showroom. We need to take the bed back. But there’s no receipt to show we got the same model we tried out. We have no leg to stand on because we don’t have our receipt.

We’re screwed.

Please… save all your receipts. Find a home for them and keep them there. I implore you. Don’t make the same mistake I made.

.

**Peace & All Feloreaw  to our Great & Mighty God**

 Robin Illustration

.

Robin Claire.

.

.