Tags

, , , , , , , ,

First: I have to say that I am a re-born Christian so I have that take on eternal life.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

So most of you know, my mom [in-law] died about two weeks ago. I still don’t feel anything more than realizing that she’s absent in the house, and the cream-colored plastic box her ashes are sitting in, in the living room. It’s still all very strange to me.

Yes, I’ve lost both my parents; all of my grandparents, to death. But I was closer to her than to any of the rest of them. So I’m feeling a void where she once roamed the house. And the ashes-thing is just creepy. She only weighs about 4 pounds now. And the form she’s taken [ashes] is totally foreign to her once-animated self.

But I’m dealing with the almighty crazy power this =death= thing holds over many of us. I would like to talk about how I see this issue.

The thing is… everyone must do it. Everyone of us must jump off that cliff.

Everyone.

I see it as just being my mother-in-law’s turn to jump. Soon enough [I’m 59 already!!] it will be my turn; my husband’s turn; my sister’s; my brother’s; his wife’s and children’s; all my friend’s. Everyone must take their turn…one-by-one…

At jumping off the cliff.

There’s no avoiding it.

So what is all the fuss about? She was just one of billions on this planet. And billions more will eventually each take their turn, with the billions before them standing up front to welcome them and cushion their fall.

I think I’m going to end this now. I think I’ve said enough.

Oh. One more thing.

I have to get on that “Making Out A Will” business – and soon. I’m going to get right on that asap.

Now I’ve said enough.

.

**Peace & All Feloreaw  to our Great & Mighty God**

Robin Illustration

Robin Claire

.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

I hope I have communicated well enough what I understand about this. If there are parts missing, or parts that don’t make sense, please ask Him about this. I know He will fill in any gaps in understanding – in mine or in yours. What do you think?  I’m open to any input about what has been revealed to you in this.