Tags

, , , , , ,

.

I said I was on hiatus – and I am. But I just have to write a very quick post regarding having a mental illness because I read a post talking about having stigma in this area.

I have a mental illness. I have bipolar disorder. I am very responsible regarding taking the prescribed medication to help my brain function properly.

If someone has an organ that’s not functioning properly; like the stomach, pancreases; liver; heart; etc, there seems to be no shame in this – at all.

Well, the brain is an organ too!! Is it not? So why are so many people hung up around shame for this organ not functioning properly? They run from their problem with this organ as if it were bubonic plague!! I don’t get it.

Other people freak out with shame. But I have NO SHAME for having a physiological problem with my brain-organ and I need to say this. I hope that this message will get out to the general public so that more people can understand that this is all that’s going on regarding this issue. And I hope that those who have a brain-organ problem will be able to come forward so as to get help for it to function properly – without shame.

If one is being responsible for getting diagnosed and taking the doctor-prescribed medications – as prescribed – then there should be no shame.

Because no shame is required.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

I hope I have communicated well enough what I understand about this. If there are parts missing, or parts that don’t make sense, please ask Him about this. I know He will fill in any gaps in understanding – in mine or in yours. What do you think?  I’m open to any input about what has been revealed to you in this.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

NOTE:  Please share this with as many people as possible. We need to send a message to the world, regarding this issue about mental illness.


.

Robin Illustration
robin claire

.

.