Versatile Blogger Award.png

ver·sa·tile     …………..     an adjective

1.  capable of or adapted for turning easily from one to another of various tasks, fields of endeavor, etc.: a versatile writer.
2.  having or capable of many uses: a versatile tool.
3.  Botany . attached at or near the middle so as to swing freely, as an anther.
4.  Zoology . turning either forward or backward: a versatile toe.
5.  variable or changeable, as in feeling, purpose, or policy: versatile moods.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *
I would like to thank

Moosey

the person that nominated me!
*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *

These are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award

3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers

4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *

Here are my blogging buddies to whom I would like to present this award.

Stranger in the World

Chris Martin Writes

Morning Story & Dilbert

MMM… Meditation, Mental, Mindful

More Than Coping

Shaun Lambert

To Be Aware

Slightly Ignorant At Oxford

Ignorant

Lost Inside The Covers

Beauty In The Broken

Experimental Fiction

Natalie Elizabeth Beech

The Amazing Adventures of a Moderately Manly Man

My Mending Wall

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *

Seven interesting and versatile things about myself

1.   I survived a huge amount of child abuse. One therapist I had, said she was surprised I survived it.

2.   I have been diagnosed as having Bipolar Disorder 35 years ago.

3.   I had been hell-bent on suicide until May 7th, 1997 when God removed this obsession completely. I’ve tried to kill myself 4 times.

4.   I came from an Atheist family who worshiped their own intellect. I became a Christian through a fluke, at 27 years old.

5.   I’m an alcoholic who’s been sober for 33 years. I got [and stayed] sober when I was 25 years old. I’ve been sober since my first AA meeting. I stayed sober with the obsession to drink, for 6 years.

6.   Among many other types of recovery… God has transformed me from a terrible introvert to a social butterfly… and I love it!  I love to love on people. People need this. They need to know they are loved.

7.   I will blog, and talk, about almost anything in my life. No matter how shameful. I want others to know it’s OK to be a real human being…

even if you’re a Christian.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *

.

Robin Illustration
robin claire

.

.