Tags

, , , , , , ,

 *  *  *

Most of you who have read my blog know that I never ask God “why” questions. And, in fact, didn’t ask Him this question today. But I got an answer to a “why” question – just out of the blue. I guess I was ready for it and could understand it. So I thought I’d stop a second and share it with you.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

So what about all the cruelty that goes on, on this planet?

I don’t have clue one about the evil that’s currently being perpetrated on the innocent on this planet. But. Think of how cruel it would be here if no one had a God to help keep some of it in check? If everyone was living just to satisfy their fleshly lusts? Not everyone has an inner gyroscope that points upward; points to good. Without a God to help stay the line; to bring in some moral values, we’d be in a horrible mess I think. A mess of evil so horrible we couldn’t even conceive of it. The evil goings on would be without any limits. Thank God there is a being of some goodness to which we can raise our faces upward.

I’m speaking from personal experience.

I was a person bent on evil. Today, as I look back, I consider myself to have had what I call, a “survival” mentality. That’s all there was for me – survival. I did despicable things. I had no God back then. Only me. When I got this God in my life at the age of 27, I’d done just about everything short of murder – and I could have killed someone from drunk driving [it was only luck that kept that from happening]. Now that I have God, He is slowly turning me into something resembling a human being. He is replacing my heart of stone with a heart of flesh. He is fixing me so that when I look back on who I was back then, I wouldn’t dream of doing the evil I used to do. Evil done without one lick of thought or remorse.

The thing about it is…
God makes ALL things to work together for good for us – His children.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

I fully realize I don’t have a corner on the market in knowing how to live the spiritual life, If there are parts missing, or parts that don’t make sense, please ask Him about this. I know He will fill in any gaps in understanding – in mine or in yours. So I’m open to any input about what God has revealed to you in this.

.

Robin Illustration
robin claire

.

.