Very Inspirational Blogger Award

Thank you so much for this Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I got this award from  My Daily Minefield  Thank you soooo much!! I can’t believe I have received two awards! I didn’t even know anyone would bother to read my stuff – let alone offer me an award for it!

So, for those I am nominating…. Here’s…..

THE RULES:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate fifteen other bloggers for this award and link to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

HERE ARE THE BLOGGERS WHO GREATLY INSPIRE ME.

One Thousand Single Days

Stranger In The World

My Atheist Life

Roy Kirkwood

My Christ

God We Need To Talk

More Than Coping

He Bends Down

The Quest For A Good Life

Graeme – My Broom 

Facing Facts About Myself

Unshakable Hope

Lost Companion

Flee & Pursue

Deep & Wonderful Thoughts

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

Seven Things about Me:

1:         I grew up in an Atheist Family but became a Christian by an act of God in 1982, when I was 27. I wrote my testimony on several of my  PAGES  on my blog.

2:         I was diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder when I was 23. And have been hospitalized many times because of it.

3:         I’m a “junk food” junky. I eat vegetables – but only under extreme protest.

4:         On January 1st 2013  I’ll have been married 25 years, but all our kids are 4-legged.

5:         I’ve been totally sober for what seems like an eternity [since 1980].  I got sober when I was only 25 but still morn the fact that  I didn’t get sober when I was younger! I say this because I so often hear people bemoan the fact that they didn’t get sober at a younger age – no matter what age they got sober.

6:         I was absolutely hell-bent on wishing I were dead from the time I was 5. I tried it 3 times. But God took the desire away from me on May 7th, 1997, when I was 43 – and 17 years sober – and 15 years a Christian. It took a while to get my “living-legs” but eventually I got them – as God has slowly been teaching me how to live here “for the long haul”.

7:         I try to write blog posts as if I’m writing just to myself and God. I try to be as real as I can. I’ve lived a difficult life and sometimes write posts that might scare people. Hell! Sometimes they even scare me! I write this way because I want others to know – it’s ok – to come out of the closet as human – it’s ok.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

.

Robin Illustration
robin claire

.