Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

This post is for Graeme ~~   http://mybroom.wordpress.com/  ~~who writes posts that go deep into my heart.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

I experience our God’s ~~ super-natural, unconditional love ~~ every day  ~~ 24/7.

~~  I’m so lucky ~~

I have Bipolar illness, I’m a sober [through His help and love] drunk, and have PTSD issues up the wazoo [which He is healing little-by-little]. I also have ulcerative colitis [which He showed me how to live with] which is a very difficult and chronic condition. I can’t work because I can’t handle even a little bit of stress without winding up in the hospital on IV feeding. I even used to be suicidal, very suicidal. I tried it 3 times – but He stopped me. In 1997, He actually took the suicidal obsession away completely .

~~ But I say I am lucky ~~

Why?

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

Because I live ~~ only  ~~ by our God’s power and love.

Even though I can give almost nothing back to Him.

There’s very little of me ~~ to give.

So I get to experience  ~~  His grace and super-natural kindness and love towards me, knowing I can give almost nothing back. Because, for me…

If I want to keep on breathing ~~ I have no other choice

I have to depend on Him ~~ entirely ~~ to hold me together.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

I’m pretty sure He wants me to live for these reasons….

I’m willing to be ~~ honest with you ~~ about who I am ~~ how messed up a human ~~
I am.

And ~~ to love you ~~ through His love for me.

To  ~~ show you  ~~ that you don’t have to do anything ~~  to earn His love.

I wrote a post called: My Father  which was very difficult, and scary, to write by the way. But it was the only way I could think of to get through to you, this idea

~~ God loves you ~~

~~  No matter who you are ~~

~~ No matter what you’ve done  ~~

~~ No matter how little you can do ~~

I can do almost ~~ nothing ~~ for Him. But it doesn’t matter, because He ~~ loves me
~~ with all of Himself ~~

And, let me tell you ~~ from personal experience ~~
His is a ~~ BIG,   BIG,   BIG,

~~  LOVE  ~~

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *  *

I hope I have communicated well enough what I understand about this. I have done the best I can. But it’s hard to put into language what Pops reveals to me in my heart. I fully realize I don’t have a corner on the market in knowing how to live the spiritual life, If there are parts missing, or parts that don’t make sense, please ask Him about this. I know He will fill in any gaps in understanding – in mine or in yours. So I’m open to any input about what God has revealed to you in this.

.

Robin Illustration
robin claire

.

.