Tags

, , , , , , ,

I was reading a post from “Voices of Glass”. He was talking about…

“If I had a friend who talked to me the way I talk to myself, would I want that person as a friend?”

My answer:

“Definitely NOT!!”

.
I remembered something. A dialogue I’ve often had between an“Adult” Robin and a “Little” Robin.

It’s a picture – before my eyes. Adult-Robin talking to Little-Robin… and Adult-Robin is not being very nice. In fact, Adult-Robin is scolding Little-Robin to within an inch of her life.

.

“How could you be so STUPID Little-Robin!! I’ve never seen anyone act like you – in my life!! You’re soooo stupid! You’re just worthless, you know that!”

.
I need to rearrange the furniture in my head between these two people. I sure do.

A new picture comes up before my eyes. It’s Adult-Robin holding Little-Robin’s hand.

And she says to her …

.

“You’re beautiful Little-Robin, you know that? And I love you soooo much! You’re the cat’s-pj’s. Sure, sometimes we mess up – but we BOTH mess up together, you know? And it’s ok. You are so smart! You learn soooo much from when there’s a mess up. You’re a very smart little girl! I love you to the heavens. I love you Little-Robin, and I always will. Because you’re a very lovable little girl.”

.

This is how I want the new arrangement of the furniture to be – in my head.
So I will move it, and move it, and move it, until it stays put – by itself.

.
*  *  *  *  *  *  *

I hope I have communicated well enough what I understand about this. I have done the best I can. But it’s hard to put into language what Pops reveals to me in my heart. I fully realize I don’t have a corner on the market in knowing how to live the spiritual life, If there are parts missing, or parts that don’t make sense, please ask Him about this. I know He will fill in any gaps in understanding – in mine or in yours. So I’m open to any input about what God has revealed to you in this.

.

Robin Illustration
robin claire

.

.