Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is difficult to talk about because I generally don’t like to tell people what to do. I have a crazy life because of  having to overcome many things – but there’s one thing I know for certain, certainthat, no matter where I’m at at the moment, God loves me with a super-naturally powerful love – always.

So here goes… I hope I’m not stepping too far out of line in this…

I have a friend in church who feels that God’s love isn’t always “there for them”. At least I think this is the way it is with my friend. I can’t totally say for sure, for sure. I was talking to this friend and while we were talking, I had an outpouring in my heart for them to “get” this. This totally; completely; absolutely; positively; great and powerful, unconditional love He has for them. For all His children.

If there is one thing I know for certain in this life – it’s that God  loves me.  And I know for certain that He loves all of us in a super-naturally powerful way.  His love is as mighty and powerful as He is. And it is: absolutely; completely; totally; and positively; without conditions; past; present; or future.

You might be asking.

“How did you get this?     <and>        “How can I get this too?”   

This is what I am going to earnestly try to answer – as best I can – as a simple human being. I just happened to stumble on this as I stumbled onto Christ.

As far as I know… There’s two levels to “getting” this deep down to the marrow.

The first half of my answer is this…..

.

1]      < Honesty  >


“What about “honesty”?
    You might be asking.

Here is a passage that speaks to this question:  John 4:23-24 – This is in the NIV version.

[Jesus said]   “Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in the Spirit and in truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks. God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.”

Here’s the same passage in “The Message” version.  [I have a parallel Bible: the NIV & The Message]

[Jesus said] “That’s the kind of people the Father is out looking for: those who are simply and honestly themselves before him in their worship. God is sheer being itself—Spirit. Those who worship him must do it out of their very being, their spirits, their true selves.”

The second half of my answer is this…..
.

2]     <  Asking in Faith  >

.

I think this verse in Mark 11:24 in the Bible might help.

[Jesus said]  “Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it [i.e.: that God will give it to you], and it will be yours.”

Here is the same passage in “The Message”

[Jesus said]  “I urge you to pray for absolutely everything, ranging from small to large. Include everything as you embrace this God-life, and you’ll get God’s everything”

If you put these two together: Honesty & Asking in Faith: [I did this on my knees – honestly crying] I believe God will be glad to His heart to grant your request.

If you don’t really know His love  for certain, certain – then be honest about it. Be honest about it with God. Tell Him, up front: that you so very much need to feel His love; that you so very much want to feel His love; and that you can’t feel it; and would He please give this to you so you could really, really feel it and know it deep down to your bones.

And it’s very important to use your own honest words.

This is all I know, and as far as I know, about what to do to receive, and palpably grasp, a love – a super-naturally powerful love – like you’ve never felt a love before, ever in your life.

.

.

All Feloreaw to our Great and Mighty God,

robin claire

.

.

.