Tags

, , , , , , ,

To read my experience with this, please read: “A Post Abortion Recovery Story”

………………………………………………………………………

I just want to say that I am not opposed to abortion. But I think that all women should talk to
someone who has had an abortion FIRST, before deciding on this option to deal with a pregnancy.

If there is no one like this who a woman can talk to, then I hope reading myexperience with this will be sufficient before making this decision.
Forewarned is forarmed.

………………………………………………………………………

My husband’s therapist did this for me. This is not my own invention.

I was asked by my husband’s therapist if I would be willing to try something that might help me recover from an abortion I had in 1989. After 9 months of horrible excruciating emotional pain from guilt, I was willing to try anything.

I believe this was God ordained. He came to my aid. The guilt was wiped clean in one session. True. It has never come back.

One stipulation: This can only be done from innocence because of being unaware of the fall out of guilt. Any more abortions after this would be done deliberately – with complete for-knowledge of the after-effects.

This helped with my husband as well.
………………………………………………………………………

Get comfortable – Sitting up on a couch or a chair with legs up.

Do some meditation to quite your mind and to get physically relaxed. I would suggest 10-15 minutes of deep breathing and relaxation in a dark, quiet room; but do not to fall asleep.

This is a visualization exercise.

Visualize a beautiful open meadow with a tree in the center.

Visualize the baby as a child standing on the other side of the meadow. This child is just old enough to understand & communicate language.

Picture whether the child is a boy or girl. How old are they? What do they look like (hair color, etc) ?

Meet with the child under the tree in the middle of the meadow.

Lift the child up on a low branch of the tree so they are just higher then you.

Mostly just listen with only minimal excuses for what you did to the child (killed him/her)

Allow the child to vent all their feelings about being killed: anger; sadness; confusion; why they wanted to be born; anything else they want to say to you. The child does most of the talking – until they have said all that needs to be said. Take your time. Make sure everything is said that needs to be said.

Your job – LISTEN. Only thing you say is how sorry you are for what you did.
“I’m so, so sorry for what I did to you. I wish I had never done that to you. I did a horrible, horrible thing to you”. You can say these sorts of things –  but mostly listen.

Tears may probably come. You may cry yourself as well. Allow all the tears – until both of you are cried out.

After the child is spent, gently lift them down from the branch and say your good-bye’s: a wave; a hug; or any other way that feels comfortable to both of you.

You go back the way you came and the child goes back to the other side of the meadow.

If done thoroughly, after this, everything should be wiped clean inside. You have made your amends.