Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I put out a good wheat bread soaked in water for the wild finches every day.

Isn’t this like God who put out manna in the desert for Israel?

If I can do this, who’s to say God couldn’t do it too – in His wisdom, power and abilities?

The finches have no idea where or how the bread comes from.  If I tried to explain the what, why and how of it to them, it would be so far over their heads they could never understand it – not even the language I was using.

Isn’t this the same way God could possibly be with us?

If I even tried to get near them, [to explain it] they’d be frightened to death of me. They’d think I wanted to kill them. Just like we would be frightened to death of meeting God? Just like we’d think God was trying to kill, or hurt, us?

But killing, or even hurting, them was never my intention. I put out the bread because I love them and I love to see them feasting on it – receiving sustenance.

Isn’t this probably the same way God sees us – His children?

This opens up a whole new realm of possibilities for the super-natural to occur doesn’t it?

If God can bring down manna, who’s to say He couldn’t do other
[to us] “super-natural” things as well?

Like feeding 5,000 with a little bread and fish; walking on water; healing all kinds of sickness instantly; conveying His wisdom to us; and especially — being raised from the dead.

To us this is impossible, and it is – for us. But maybe God has the ability to operate under a whole different set of parameters; just as humans operate
under a different set of parameters than finches do.

There’s no difference between how God is with us, and how I am with my beautiful, precious birds.

Until today, my faith has been lacking regarding super-natural happenings.
I am a doubting Thomas. Because I wasn’t there to actually witness these things, my logical brain could not truly, honestly,  100%, believe they actually happened. But seeing this – how it is for me with my finches – has increased and deepened my faith on an enormous scale. Jesus having to die to save us; and us receiving another spirit to live inside us. Though I don’t understand these things God has done, and can do, when I watch my finches who can’t understand how I work –  I can believe in Him anyway, which is to say, I can gain more faith in Him who takes care of all my needs.

.
Because – doesn’t this make logical sense?

.
So I gratefully pick up my God’s manna; having more faith that God does things for me that I will never understand.

As long as I am in this body, I am the same as the finches…

Compared to God’s, I have a finch-brain.

And so God came down as a finch. So He could tell us stuff; show us Himself ; and show us where the Bread of Life can be found – without frightening us to death.

Still don’t believe? Still no faith? Put out some bread for the birds –
and watch….

See for yourself.

.

Peace & Feloreaw to God

robin claire

.

.

.